A slap to be remembered!!!

I watched a clip from big brother star game, not that I watch it often but I just decided to go and do gbeborun when I heard that some dude slapped a girl (yeah I love doing gbeborun once a while..lol). The first thing I said when I heard was ‘’naah it is wrong to hit a girl’’, but then I wasn’t going to judge until I had watched the video. So I watched the video on YouTube, and what amazed me was the fact that people kept talking of how it was wrong for the guy to hit her but no one mentioned how it was wrong for her to have provoked him. You don’t provoke a guy and expect make him siddon dey look you except the guy na very cool-headed young man like someone I know…lol

I mean who goes to peep on a guy in the bathroom when he’s not your b.f or your husband (wetin you dey find?). Well I know that big brother is a stupid show that condones all sort of immoral acts but if the guy doesn’t feel comfortable with the girl peeping on him then she should have gotten the memo that he does not want to do mummy and daddy..lol and she should have apologised instead of insulting him. Come to think of it, she asked for a slap and he gave her, so people should not only blame the guy for slapping her, they should also blame her. That is why it is not good to ask for anything without thinking because you never know you might just get it.

The words that come out of some women (especially Africans), are terrible because they can push you to the wall and even push you farther than the wall sef if space still dey. I mean women/girls/ladies (whichever one you call yourself) should watch their mouth; sometimes the words of your mouth may save a situation. For instance, if when the guy came to talk to her, she had apologised, the guy would have left without doing anything but the fact that she was swearing at him and even ran to block his way provoked him. The thing wey pain me the most be sey, some women na only mouth them get(errr I think am one..lol) they can’t fight, so why disturb the sleeping dog? Hmmm..please women should watch the way they talk to men.

Now for the guys, guys shouldn’t hit a woman regardless; in extreme situations the best thing to do is walk away. In fact do not exchange words with them, because that way you are showing maturity in its highest form. If the guy had just walked away when she asked for a slap he would have averted the trouble and they would not have gotten disqualified.Men should understand that some women talk like parrots(radio without batteries), they can talk for africa, they can say very mean words, but it is your duty as a guy to just keep calm and ignore her till she don finish.

As to my opinion, I feel two of them deserved to be disqualified and they should be sent to go for anger management class.

Please remember I said, I don’t watch big brother because on my part  I feel it’s a stupid excuse for a show, I only watched it just to see what people were yarning about. The end of my ranting, thank you for reading :D.

This is the video if you have not seen it http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=esvIoO_b8NM

N:B: Gbeborun means errr poke nosing(for those who do not understand..lol), and siddon means sit down..:)

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Chinedu
    Jun 16, 2012 @ 08:08:37

    Good to read this. The “…like someone I know” must be referring to me, right? 😉

    Reply

  2. 'beth bhee
    Jun 19, 2012 @ 09:35:20

    That’s for me to know and for you to wonder :p

    Reply

  3. Adewunmi
    Jul 12, 2012 @ 08:42:09

    lol…..kemi….u and ur jokes…u know what?..am gonna save this page n keep reading it….i cant stop laughing…..

    Reply

Leave a comment